We are currently

View our business hours

What's the Difference Between "Publish" and "Save Draft"?

Follow

When you're creating or modifying pages on your website, you have the option to Publish the content or to Save Draft. 

If you are unsure of how to create a new page, click here. Alternatively, if you want to know how to edit an existing page, click here

Once the content you're working on is ready, you'll notice a Save Draft button and Publish button at the top right corner.

 

Publishing a Page

When you click Publish, your content is automatically live on the website. It's as simple as that. You're done.

Saving a Page as a Draft

Save Draft is a little different: When you save a page as a draft, only you will see it. If the page is brand new, it will be completely hidden from users viewing your website. If you have modified an existing page, users will see the last published version of the page.

Once you click Save Draft, you will be seeing the latest draft version of the page. You can continue editing it by clicking Edit Latest. Alternatively, you might want to go back to an earlier revision. In that case, click Revisions

 

If you click on Revisions, you'll be brought to the Revisions page.

All the versions of the page are displayed here. The version that says current revision (published) underneath the Status column is the page users see on your website. 

The one at the top of the table is your latest draft. You can confirm this by looking at the saved date to the left (in the form of Saved mm/dd/yyyy - HH:mm). To edit any of these revisions, click on the saved date. You'll be brought to the edit page.

Travel through your drafts in this fashion and when you're happy with one, you can click the Publish button instead of Save Draft and it'll go live.

 

If you have any more questions, feel free to submit a support request here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk