Classic Platform | Force PlatformWhat platform am I on ?


On a compliance workflow, every update you submit must be approved through your compliance department. 


If you notice that you've made a change on your dashboard that is not shown on your live site, you could be waiting on your compliance departments approval. 


The instructions below will show you how to check the compliance status of any updates you may make.


Classic Platform

Once logged into your dashboard

  1.  Navigate to Content (Left bar)
  2.  Select Recent Updates from the menu


Here you will be able to see the approval status of all your recent changes. 


To view the approval history of a page, you can also navigate to the page and press workflow for more information. 





*If the item is approved and is not currently on your live site, please allow 60 minutes for the changes to appear*


What does each status mean?


Rejected - This means your content has been rejected by your compliance department because it contains content that will never be approved. You must update the content to be compliant with your broker dealer before submitting for review again.
Approved - The content you submitted to compliance has been Approved and it now appears on the website

Review - When you submit a piece of content to compliance to be reviewed the content will be in the review state until it is approved or rejected. When a piece of content is in Review it cannot be modified until it is approved or rejected.

Please note that the new content that is in Review will not show up on the website until it is approved.

Draft - When you create a new piece of content or edit an existing piece of content and you press the "Save as Draft" button the updates are saved but it is not live/sent to your compliance officer.





Force Platform

Once logged into your dashboard

  1. Navigate to My Content (Page in the left bar)
  2. Select Compliance Review from the menu


Here you will be able to see the approval status of all you recent changes. 




What does each status mean?


Rejected - This means your content has been rejected by your compliance department because it contains content that will never be approved. When the page is Rejected, it will return back into draft state.
Approved - The content you submitted to compliance has been Approved and it now appears on the website

In Review - When you submit a piece of content to compliance to be reviewed the content will be in the review state until it is approved, rejected or set back to draft. When a piece of content is in Review it cannot be modified until it is approved or sent back to draft. Please note that the new content that is in Review will not show up on the website until it is approved.

Draft - When you create a new piece of content or edit an existing piece of content and you press the "Save as Draft" button the updates are saved but it is not live. If a piece of content goes from Review to Draft it means your compliance officer has not approved the content and has left notes on the changes needed so it can be resubmitted and approved.