To learn how to check the compliance status of an item, please click here.
The speed at which compliance will review items typically depend on your Broker Dealer’s compliance department workload, as well as how much content you have submitted for review. On average, compliance review can take between 5-10 business days.
If you notice an item is taking a long time to be reviewed by compliance, that is, the item is in the ‘Review’ stage, we suggest you reach out to your BD or your compliance department. They will be able to check the status of an item within the compliance dashboard and reject/approve the items accordingly. Although they should have all of the information needed to check this for you, they may require your website’s username. To find your username:
Log into your website dashboard. (attach applicable article)
Once you are logged into your dashboard, your username will be in the URL. EX: yourusername-dev.us1.advisor.ws
Unfortunately, once an item is submitted for review, we do not take part in the compliance review process. Our team only has access to the same information that you do regarding compliance review. However, if your compliance department is having issues finding the items, please send us an email with them CC’d, and we will do our best to investigate the issue for you.
Compliance Status’ within your Website Dashboard
Rejected - This means your content has been rejected by your compliance department because it contains content that will never be approved. When the page is Rejected, it will return back into draft state.
Approved - The content you submitted to compliance has been Approved and it now appears on the website
In Review - When you submit a piece of content to compliance to be reviewed the content will be in the review state until it is approved, rejected or set back to draft. When a piece of content is in Review it cannot be modified until it is approved or sent back to draft. Please note that the new content that is in Review will not show up on the website until it is approved.
Draft - When you create a new piece of content or edit an existing piece of content and you press the "Save as Draft" button the updates are saved but it is not live. If a piece of content goes from Review to Draft it means your compliance officer has not approved the content and has left notes on the changes needed so it can be resubmitted and approved.